Customer Reviews
lhasa-apso-savvy
Lhasa Apso Savvy
‘Learn How to Make Your Lhasa Apso
Happy, Healthy and Obedient’
4.8
4.8 rating
4.8 out of 5 stars (based on 59 reviews)
Excellent81%
Very good19%
Average0%
Poor0%
Terrible0%
Below you will find reviews posted by some of our customers. If you would like to leave a review of your own there is a form at the bottom of the page.

If you would like help with your Lhasa Apso click here to find out more!

very helpful advice and reassurance...

5.0 rating
October 31, 2013

I was extremely frustrated by my puppy’s constant biting. My request for assistance was answered quickly and with very helpful advice and reassurance.

Pat F., Schererville IN USA

e-mail support is helpful...

5.0 rating
October 31, 2013

The e-mail support is helpful in reminding me things about Lhasa Apso everyday.

Kerwind Portillo, Los Angeles CA U.S.A.

We had purchased three lhasa apso books from other authors...

5.0 rating
October 31, 2013

We had purchased three lhasa apso books from other authors and did not find the information we thought we needed until we bought lhasa apso savvy and the books and email support you provided.

Julie and Mike Hake, Grover Beach CA USA

helped me change my behaviors...

5.0 rating
October 31, 2013

Having this little dog has been a challenge and a joy to be with. The help in understanding her helps me to change my behaviors to get the best from hers.

Wyvonna, Goodyear Arizona USA

very very useful...

4.0 rating
October 31, 2013

I haven’t used every thing or all the information but what I have used has been very very useful. Please keep it up.

N. Aylett, York NORTH YORKSHIRE UNITED KINGDOM

helped us prepare...

5.0 rating
July 25, 2013

We are anxiously awaiting our puppy. She is 6 weeks old right now. Lhasa Apso Savvy has helped us prepare for what to expect.

Dianne, Melbourne FL USA

Easy to understand and follow...

5.0 rating
July 25, 2013

Found online and your emails are very helpful and useful. Easy to understand and follow to help raising a Lhasa Apso to be a lovable and obedient best friend!

Lori, West Linn OR USA

written by someone who owns and loves Lhasas...

5.0 rating
July 25, 2013

Good that the book is written by someone who owns and loves Lhasas’ and not just dogs in general . Look forward to your new letters. Thanks for doing the book.

Thomas B. Battack, Colonial Beach VA U.S.A.

I needn't worry about getting my money back...

5.0 rating
July 25, 2013

We decided on this breed because of their longevity, my husband does not deal well with grief. After finding our puppy, I did an Internet search on “lhasa apso” and came across Lhasa Apso Savvy. It seemed almost too good to be true, but the money back guarantee convinced me to try it. Within an hour of reading it, I knew I needn’t worry about getting my money back, I’d already learned enough things to more than justify the reasonable price. Many thanks from novice Lhasa Apso owners and their very happy puppy, Dusty.

C. S. Perrine, Bradenton FL USA

I love the personal touch...

5.0 rating
July 25, 2013

When we first got our Lhasa we found some of her antics were quite challenging!. Her breeder told us we had chosen the ‘one with the most character’ as we were to find out in the coming weeks. When we saw you book, we thought we would take a look. It has been an invaluable help in getting us through some problems, to reassure us that we were doing was right for her. I look forward to the updates and feel that there is ‘someone there’ if I need help. I love the personal touch. I would recommend your book.

Jean, Morley, Leeds, West Yorkshire, England

good as a reference book...

5.0 rating
July 25, 2013

It’s good as a reference book, easy to read and understand.

Pat Randall, Mosgiel Otago New Zealand

someone to go to for answers...

4.0 rating
July 25, 2013

It is great to have someone to go to for answers.

C.Kugler, San Diego California USA

Now I'm smarter than my dog!...

5.0 rating
May 31, 2013

Anyone who has owned dogs before will almost certainly have a good idea of how to get the best out their new pup, but are very surprised when what has always worked suddenly doesn’t with a Lhasa Apso. They are proud, intelligent and easily outwit their new owners getting them to do all sort of tricks that your new pup finds very funny. That was until i found Lhasa Apso Savvy – Now I’m smarter than my dog!

Marc Gold, St Albans Hertfordshire UK

great to find out how to fix problems...

5.0 rating
May 31, 2013

I found Lhasa Apso Savvy a great help as it can be a bit nerve wracking wondering if you are training and being strong enough to train a dog like the Lhasa as they are strong minded little things, its great to be able to pick up the book when things aren’t going to plan and find out how to fix it and know that its normal.

Lynda, Donegal Ireland

both enlightening and really works...

5.0 rating
May 31, 2013

I was very happy to discover that the approach recommended is both enlightening and really works. Some problems seemed daunting until we followed the instructions and suddenly they were easily resolved. It feels good to have a wise guiding hand always available. Thanks!

Carol Schmid, Berkeley CA USA

he has improved so much already!...

5.0 rating
May 31, 2013

Lhasa Apso Savvy and the email support has been especially helpful to us with our 5-month old puppy, Max! The emails are great reminders to stay persistent with training. The free books that come along with Lhasa Apso Savvy are also very helpful with training. We’ve only had Max for a month and he has improved so much already! These books are worth their weight in gold 🙂 Thank you!

Krista M., Portland Oregon USA

very breed specific...

5.0 rating
May 31, 2013

I found the information to be very breed specific which is the main thing that I was searching for. Your content is well written and clear. I have also enjoyed the additional books that you sent. I appreciate the ability to email with questions.

Debbie, Burlington Ontario Canada

pleased with the support and encouragement...

5.0 rating
April 17, 2013

I am very pleased with the support and encouragement i have received from your group and feel carling and I will both benefit from this experience.

Barry Miller, Thunder Bay Ontario Canada

most comprehensive coverage...

5.0 rating
April 17, 2013

Of all the books on the lhasa apso that i have read Lhasa apso savvy has the most comprehensive coverage of all. Congratulations on a job well done.

Trevor Marshall, HORKSTOW NORTH LINCOLNSHIRE ENGLAND

for experienced and first time Lhasa Apso owners...

5.0 rating
April 17, 2013

Lots of great info for experienced and first time Lhasa Apso owners, I wish something like Lhasa Apso Savyy existed when we got our first Lhasa Apso back in 1998, there’s so many great tips I could have used in those crucial puppy months and beyond.

Hugues Laflamme, Acton ON Canada

helped me to bond quickly with my dog...

4.0 rating
April 17, 2013

Lhasa Apso Savvy helped me to bond quickly with my dog Basil. The free e mail support is invaluable.

Ruth canton, Eastbourne East Sussex Great Britain

book has helped us in so many ways...

5.0 rating
April 17, 2013

We have not been the best to do every thing but she is turning out to be just what we hoped she would be. The book has helped us in so many ways.

Bonnie Henson, Covington TN United States

Clear, precise and easy to understand...

4.0 rating
April 17, 2013

Clear, precise and easy to understand information. Peace of mind that there is someone who understands my dog.

Mrs. Sally Taylor, bristol uk

thorough guide...

5.0 rating
April 17, 2013

This is our first experience with a Lhasa and I wanted a thorough guide which you have definitely provided.

Joyce Fieldhouse, Summerfield Florida USA

information has been very useful...

5.0 rating
April 17, 2013

The information has been very useful. I contacted customer service once and received an immediate reply. The service was excellent. The occasional emails are great. Keep up the great work you are doing. You have answered so many questions we have had. Thank you.

Clyde Waite and Jo-Ann Hopkins, Massachusetts USA

very useful...

5.0 rating
April 17, 2013

I found very useful the book, there are some other books in the market but none of them as specialized and serious as Lhasa Apso Savvy.

Gerardo Gonzalez, Mexico City, Mexico

excellent guide for Lhasa owners...

4.0 rating
April 17, 2013

I found Lhasa Apso Savvy to be an excellent guide for Lhasa owners – especially first time owners.

Cate O'Neill, Ontario Canada

useful insights and ideas...

5.0 rating
April 17, 2013

We really wanted to do better with our training of this Lhasa than our last one and your site has been the most useful and helpful in providing useful insights and ideas. thank you sooooo much.

Ann Kling, Orange Beach AL USA

seful and informative...

5.0 rating
April 17, 2013

Although i have an older Lhasa apso aged 11, i found Savvy useful and informative in helping me settle my new puppy and help getting both dogs used to each other.

Deanna Harrison, Yate Bristol England

extremely informative...

5.0 rating
April 17, 2013

I found Lhasa Apso Savvy while looking for general info on the breed, I knew some about them from my friend having one. But I had no idea they were as complex as they are. The book was extremely informative and I keep it on the coffeee table for when my little Dylan starts in on something that I feel the need to correct, or exhibits some sort of behavior I haven’t encountered before.

Pete Horne, Lake Alfred Florida USA

one of the best...

4.0 rating
April 17, 2013

I found Lhasa Apso Savvy very helpful as a new owner and their site one of the best I surfed.

Kathy, Caboolture Queensland Australia

cares about our training progress...

5.0 rating
April 17, 2013

I found the book by Googling “Lhasa Apso” as we had just bought a puppy and there was very little in the book stores here on the breed. I particularly appreciate the regular emails from Natalie. It helps a lot to know someone who’s so knowledgeable of this breed actually cares about our training progress.

Sonia Brewer, Carrara Queensland Australia

very helpful...

5.0 rating
April 17, 2013

Its been of great help knowing that some one is there if you have any problems you do not know how too deal with. The obedience section has been very helpful, all breeds are different, and to have someone who owns and understands the breed is brilliant.

Ms Y Sharp, Harleston norfolk england

delighted that I discovered Lhasa Apso Savvy...

5.0 rating
April 17, 2013

I am so delighted that I discovered your web-site and the opportunity to order Lhasa Apso Savvy! I think the e-mail support really sold me though I will continue to read and reread the actual text of the book. Thank you!

Patricia Rentz, juno florida united States

valuable advice...

4.0 rating
April 17, 2013

From the first sentence we learned practical, valuable advice on how to make living with our passionate little Lhasa much more pleasant for everyone!

Laura Wayman, Ballston Lake NY USA

we now have the most fantastic Lhasa Apso...

5.0 rating
April 17, 2013

The e-mail support was great it was lovely having Natalie at the end of an e-mail to share any worries/concerns or to request additional advice that is not in the book. Natalie provided good advice on what to consider when buying a Lhasa Apso.. as such we now have the most fantastic, good looking lhasa Apso. Natalie is a real asset, who has taken plenty of time to educate and support me as a novice dog owner.

Jaymie Armitage, Widnes Cheshire UK

great for first time owners...

5.0 rating
April 17, 2013

The savvy has shown me a lot of things that i did not know. I got zipper from a very good breeder. She also taugt me alot. The savvy is great for first time owners so i recomend it to all first timers.

JOY COLLAR, Trenton Ontario Canada

book and service meets my needs...

5.0 rating
April 17, 2013

I have found Lhasa Apso Savvy not only helpful but it reinforces my own knowledge of training and dog ownership. The email support is great too, because you get answers quickly to any problems that come up and new tricks and tips to make you a better and more responsible dog owner. It is also good to have breed specific training. Lhasa Apsos are different to other dogs and therefore require different handling and training. This book and service meets those needs.

Heather Marston, Frankston Victoria Australia

very easy to get and understand...

5.0 rating
April 17, 2013

I found Lhasa Apso Savvy through a Google search and from there all communication has been very easy to get and understand and I feel they love animals and help others to love theirs even better.

Jerry Eaves, Powderly Ky USA

I am very impressed...

4.0 rating
April 17, 2013

I am very impressed with what you have done with the lhasa apso savvy i found it very helpful in helping me with my new lhasa apso puppy.

Stephen Mcfadyen, glasgow north lanarkshire

very affordable price...

5.0 rating
April 17, 2013

Lhasa Apso Savvy is a very good resource for novices and also for the not-so-novice. There are things about this breed that one might not understand without the help of a resource such as this book. Thank you for offering it at a very affordable price.

Deborah Voves, Anchorage AK US

very insightful...

5.0 rating
April 17, 2013

Ive found Lhasa Apso Savvy to be very insightful in the I wasn’t aware of many aspect to do the this specific breed & all I have read in the book has been fairly spot on the mark… particularly when she gets spooked… even by my male Staffy “Darcy” barking when hes playing around with me. she disappears & its a long game of hide & seek to track her down until she starts barking to tell me where she is… LOL. Thanks again for you’re assistance.

Sandra Edmondston, Brisbane Queensland Australia

well behaved and happy puppy...

5.0 rating
April 17, 2013

I love Lhasa Apso Savvy. This is my first dog as grown up. We had two as kids but my parents mainly took care of them. I just played with them. But now as a responsible adult I have bought a Lhasa Apso puppy of my own and with the help of Lhasa Apso Savvy, I have a very well behaved and happy puppy named Vegas.

Yvonne Denver CO US

book was great...

4.0 rating
April 17, 2013

Because we had only had farm working dogs before having a pet, and one in which we were the 2nd owners, we had to learn how to go back to basics with everything from toilet training, sit, come and other commands etc. The book was great and it gives you confidence to know you are doing the right thing and how to be loving but “top dog” with your pet.

Nicole Labes, Dunedin Otago New Zealand

the best money I have ever spent...

5.0 rating
April 17, 2013

I found Lhasa Apso Savvy really good and the support that they give is awesome as I had never owned a dog before i had know idea about the breed and how to train or look after my puppy. I came across Lhasa Apso Savvy on google and read the testemonials and decided to invest in it and it has been the best money i have ever spent. I would highly recommend it for anyone.

Amanda, Albany WA Australia

You have covered everything...

5.0 rating
April 17, 2013

We purchased the product because we had just purchased a pair of Lhasa puppies and wanted to make sure to trained them the “right” way. We knew they could be strong willed and wanted well behaved dogs. Your product has been very informational. You have covered everything we had questions about with your product. Thank you Natalie.

Kenneth and Stephanie Presgraves, Moses Lake Washington USA

pet is part of our home...

5.0 rating
April 17, 2013

I didn’t know much about this specific breed of dog and the Savvy brought much needed information that I valued to learn how to make our pet part of our home.

Rhonda Luter, Wentzville Missouri US

Books work very well...

5.0 rating
April 17, 2013

We have trained many pets (dogs) for the past 50 years and when we got our Lhasa Apso “Bandit”, we found that he needed training differently. We looked on the internet and found Lhasa Apso Savvy, purchased the books, and have found the perfect help and so easy to follow instructions. They work very well also. We are very pleased.

Richard and Terrie Peck, Hastings Nebraska United States

been lost without the book...

4.0 rating
April 17, 2013

It was the first time I’ve had a small dog and the first dog my wife as ever had (i bought it for her birthday) and she would have been lost without the book.

Mrs. Y Slack, shildon co durham. england

everything is going...

5.0 rating
April 17, 2013

I found out about this great book whilst searching out the breed,I have never owned a small breed dog(our other dog is a 16mth old lab) but my sons were desperate for a little friend, this book gave me the confidence to go ahead, 3 wks ago a 9wk old bundle of fluff arrived and now we can’t imagine our home without her, the regular e-mails have been invaluable(never had a puppy before either,always rescue dogs) so far everything is going well and with natalie & Lhasa Apso Savvy’s help we should have many happy years together, Thank you from one happy family & 2 contented dogs.

Sarah Curran, colchester essex england

fantastic value for money...

5.0 rating
April 17, 2013

I found Lhasa Apso Savvy on the net before I brought our pup home and it has been an invaluable tool in helping him to settle in at home. The easy to follow guides to all the issues that arise when training a small pup make it fantastic value for money.

Michael Russon, Penrith NSW

new best friend sharing puppy advice and support...

5.0 rating
April 17, 2013

As a first time puppy owner I found Lhasa Apso Savvy a invaluable resource as I began my new life with little Hudson. I return to it daily and always find something new to focus on. I feel as though I have a new best friend sharing puppy advice and support. So very thankful a friend lead me to your site. Thank you for being there for me and little Hudson!

Deb Tobias, Edgewater NJ USA

happy I found your service...

5.0 rating
April 17, 2013

I was goggling and your name came up, as I had just purchased a Lhasa Apso and needed to know as much as possible about the breed. Clicked on and to my amazement everything I needed then and in future was right at my finger tips and knew I had to have all that you offered at that time. I also used your free email service at the same time and had an answer in 2 days (probably I didn’t give enough info) and it was useful and helped with the problem. I really am very happy I found your service. Thank you.

Arleen Janni, Arlington Texas USA

I have noticed a big difference...

5.0 rating
March 27, 2013

I like the fact that Lhasa Apso Savvy helps keep me accountable to training our dog. So many times dog training books get put on a shelf and never used until there is a problem. I have noticed a big difference in the way our dog responds to us since we’ve been learning the importance of becoming pack leaders. She’s not jumping up as much since we’ve been taking the advice of Lhasa Apso Savvy.

Lisa Maddison, Rhode Island, US

Solved all my problems...

5.0 rating
March 27, 2013

Lhasa Apso I have found are very inteligent and Lhasa Apso Savvy has solved all my problems. Iif you follow it as i have you wont go wrong. If you do not you will find you may have a problem with your dog very quickly.

David Almond, North Yorkshire, UK

Such a relief...

5.0 rating
March 27, 2013

My daughter relocated in another country and the foster care she had for the Lhasa Apsos didn’t work out. I picked them up at short notice, not knowing anything about the breed, or much about dogs, being a multiple cat owner. Lhasa Apso Savvy has made it possible to look after my daughter’s dogs rather than take them to a shelter. It’s been such a relief to have someone to turn to.

Patricia Stone, Hagerstown, MD

Well worth it...

4.0 rating
March 27, 2013

Lhasa Apso Savvy has been a great resource for me and my family as we are first time owners of this breed although I have had dogs all my life. Great content at a great price. Well worth it. The email tips are super useful as well.

Josh Sydney, Fairview, Oklahoma

You can see it working with your own dog...

5.0 rating
March 27, 2013

I was looking for breed-specific training material and found Lhasa Apso Savvy. It has really helped me being a first-time owner of this special breed. Lhasa Apso’s are not like other dogs and have special requirements so I found this guide to all be very helpful, including the emails which keep you on track and enthusiastic about training. It also gives you confidence that you are doing the right thing because you can see it working with your own dog. Thanks!

Gabrielle Packer, Johnstown, Pennsylvania

Submit your own review…

We would love to receive your review of Lhasa Apso Savvy. Complete the simple form below…